Macaulay Spirit Of Sailing Award
Select Page:

This award was given in 1995 to honor Donald A. Macaulay who at the time was the publisher of Sail Magazine and a devotee of the sea. This award is given to a sailor who, in the opinion of the instructors, has a true spirit of freedom and love of sailing.


1995 Kyle Smith
1996 Chip Robie
1997 David Connolly
1998 Jeremy Shiman
1999 Christopher Hassett
2000 Charlie McMullen
2001 Isaac Krull
2002 Will Danforth
2003 Darby Smith
2004 Callie Naughton
2005 Sophie Naughton
2006 Peter Lynn
2007 Charolette Grinnell
2008 Sophie Naughton
2009 Buck Tompkins
2011 Matt Homa
2018 Will Dailey
2019 Aidan Eager

42 Foster Street, Marblehead MA 01945     781-631-1076
Powered & Sponsored by Headway
© 2021 Pleon Yacht Club
A 501(c)(3) organization
© 2021 Pleon Yacht Club
A 501(c)(3) organization